Chickenpox!

You may have noticed that EdTechPost has been a bit quiet of late. Apart from the regular seasonal break (which should have been over by now) I just found out on the weekend that I have chickenpox! Somehow I managed not to get it as a kid (thanks Mom!) so I have the pleasure of suffering through it now as an adult. Mostly it’s just freaking inconvenient – I was all set to start the new year with a bang, and was really looking forward to attending the Pan-Canadian Elearning Workshop in Vancouver next week hosted by CANARIE. Now it seems highly unlikely that I will be able to go. I know there will be a number of other bloggers there – any session notes you folks can share will be much appreciated. But what I will miss obviously even more is the chance to see folks face to face. Oh well, next time I guess. – SWL

Chickenpox!

8 thoughts on “Chickenpox!

  1. Oh, Scott, that’s terrible. I wasn’t an adult, but a 9th grader when I finally got them. Definitely not a fun experience. Here’s to enduring, and appreciation of good health!

    Like

  2. Alan Levine says:

    Ouch! What’s next, diaper rash? 😉 And to top it, you are maybe snowed in too?? The northwest seems to be the snow magnet…

    Hope you have a smooth recovery.

    Like

  3. Alan Levine says:

    Ouch! What’s next, diaper rash? 😉 And to top it, you are maybe snowed in too?? The northwest seems to be the snow magnet…

    Hope you have a smooth recovery.

    Like

  4. Sorry to hear about your illness, Scott.

    ChickenPox can definitely be serious in adults (as Brian mentions). Sort of a lousy way to start out the new year.

    Hope you’re feeling better soon!

    Like

  5. If the discomfort gets to be too much, try warm baths with Aveno. My brother swore by it last year when he had the shingles. Hope you’re better very soon.

    Like

Comments are closed.