WebCT releases Vista 2.0

May 7, 2003 – WebCT today introduced WebCT Vista 2.0, the latest release of e-learning’s premier academic enterprise system, with new features that simplify course development for faculty of all experience levels and accelerate campus and system-wide e-learning deployment. WebCT Vista 2.0 also includes an expanded set of Web services interfaces…”

This may have already done the rounds as the news release came out May 7th, but I’ve been offline since May 1 so thought I would post it anyways. I am interested to get my hands on this new release to see if they in fact have made any major changes since the initial release. Since the 1.X release only went through 1.1 and 1.2 in less than a year, my sense is that the version leap to 2.x was driven more by the marketing department. – SWL 

– via [Edutools News: Course Management Systems]

WebCT releases Vista 2.0