Building the Infrastructure for Sustainable Educational Transformation (what is OKI and OCW)

George Lorenzo at Educational Pathways has a nice write up on OKI and OCW – in fact that’s how I found the piece, via a reference at the end of Rob Reynold’s piece on open source CMSes to ‘OKI and OCW Defined.’

But what I want to know is why OKI have never posted an equally as straightforward explanation on the actual OKI site which is to my mind a model of unclarity. I recognize that there are some subtle concepts at work, but the number of times I’ve had to explain the difference between OKI as an architecture and the various systems (CHEF, Stellar, LON-CAPA, etc) that will be reference implementations, to people who should know better…sheesh! – SWL

Building the Infrastructure for Sustainable Educational Transformation (what is OKI and OCW)